Mud is.... up?

New? Have a question? Post here.
Aresian
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 1:50 pm

Mud is.... up?

Postby Aresian » Thu May 19, 2016 11:30 am

So the MUD will let you connect, but returns nothing. So there is no login screen, no timeout for connections, etc. Any idea what is going on?

Kimadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 6:12 pm

Re: Mud is.... up?

Postby Kimadi » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:31 am

So this is a rather late reply, having been absent and all.. but I saw this and was immediately reminded of the issue I was chasing and hoped to have fixed quite some time back.

It only affects the webclient. There's some really weird shit going on when you connect through that sometimes. The domain connection whitelist is properly configured for Flash, and there is no error in it retrieving it.. but it doesn't connect either. The only fix I have involves rebooting the processes involved, but the problem randomly returns. At present, I don't know how to fix it other than to tell you to use something that isn't the web client. Sorry.

Aresian
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 1:50 pm

Re: Mud is.... up?

Postby Aresian » Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:00 pm

I don't use the webclient. I use mudlet. Not sure if that helps you...

Lacus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 6:46 pm

Re: Mud is.... up?

Postby Lacus » Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:05 pm

This exact behavior is happening again.

Lacus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 6:46 pm

Re: Mud is.... up?

Postby Lacus » Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:00 am

It was fixed on Tuesday morning! But broken again today...


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest